When I was 16 years old, I had a dream my mother and I had gone to visit my aunt Grace in the hospital. She had just been placed in private room beside ICU.

Mom and I were discussing how aunt Grace had almost died and it was a miracle she was permitted to be in private room. We were standing in front of a big door that would go to her room off ICU. To my right was a nurses station and there were two doctors and two nurses playing on monkey bars, octagon shaped.

As we were talking an orderly walked through door and I woke up.

I woke up to my mom leaning over me asking if I was okay, and she was going to get help at house in front of us. I heard a moaning sound and looked down to see my aunt Grace’s head lying on my hand. I moved my hand, saw her blood all over my hand, and called for my mom.

I remembered how before I dozed off to sleep in front between my mom and aunt, I almost got into back seat to sleep. This was before seatbelt laws. I thought wow it was a blessing I had not.

It was over month before my aunt Grace was moved to private room next to ICU. Mom and I had gone to hospital to visit her. We were discussing how my aunt Grace had just lived miracle. I looked over to right and there were a couple of doctors and nurses talking by nurses station. Just then and orderly opened door we were about to enter. The dream came into my memory.

I stopped mom and said I dreamed this the night of the accident, right before it happened or while it was happening. I explained conversation and nurses station conversation but with monkey bars. I said I did not remember until the orderly opened the door.

Leave a comment